Got an iPhone 7 


I got a new phone for work, an iPhone 7.  One of the perks of my job is that I can get a new iPhone every year for the low price of $199.  The problem is that its carrier locked to AT&T, but the cost is offset by selling one of my older iPhones so its essentially free by the time everything is said and done.

I haven’t tried most of the new features or even set it up, I’m still researching ways to make this my personal phone and continue with one of my older phones as my work phone.  I own an iPhone 6 and iPhone 6s so its not like I’m hurting for equipment.  I mostly want it for the improved camera tech and the image stabilization.  I’ll probably finalize set up next weekend after I do some more experimentation and I also have to do some backups with my other 2 phones.

I can’t wait to start using this thing daily, its going to be awesome.  I also can’t wait for iPhone 8, that one is definitely going to be my new personal phone and I’ll upgrade my wife’s phone too since she’s sporting an iPhone 6 and she’ll want the upgrade.

 

Leave a Reply

