Trying out the CardNinja


IMG_2460

One of my goals is to try and eliminate my wallet and I think I’ve somewhat succeeded.  Behold the CardNinja!  I actually have a wallet case for my personal phone but the problem I had with it is that it only held 3 cards and maybe some money.  That wasn’t nearly enough to replace my wallet, especially on the road when I have to bring my corporate card.  I’ve more than once forgotten to switch out my personal and business cards which was getting a bit annoying.  I also knew I didn’t want to buy a new wallet case for my work phone because I am most likely upgrading to the iPhone 7 for work and who knows what kind of case I’m going to need for that one.

I was browsing the interweb as usual and came across this gem when I was looking for deals on just whatever online.  I bought a couple of these to try out.  It just sticks to the case or the phone and can be peeled off later.  The picture shows my work phone with my work credit card in it.  So far its pretty snug in there and I don’t really notice the extra bulk of the CardNinja.  The real test will come next week when I have to go flying for work to see how this thing holds up.  I’m a little less gentle with my work cell but it still sports an Otterbox case which was more than I provided to my 5S which just had a screen protector.

Depending on how this works out, I might transfer back to the Otterbox case with the CardNinja for my personal phone and use my wallet case on my work phone.  I’m trying to get down to the smallest footprint for work and home in what I carry.  I’m still waiting for the day that almost everything is done by NFC or they just scan something on my phone screen, then I won’t need to carry all this crap with me anymore.

Leave a Reply

