iPhone 6 Battery is Great


I just finished taking a trip to Disney with my family for the holidays and it was the first time that I had taken my iPhone 6 with me after keeping my iPhone 4S for the last 3 years. One of the problems that my wife and I had when going to Disney was that our phones would never last the entire day while we were at the park. We don’t carry a camera anymore and normally just use our phones as our cameras but they always ran out of juice in the middle of the afternoon and normally we would stay the entire day and into the evening as well but with nearly discharged iPhones.

Our iPhone 6’s were more than adequate for our recent trip to Disney. I had my bluetooth engaged for our child tracker so that was draining my battery and I was also taking a ton of pictures too. The battery on my phone was able to last the entire day without having to be charged or even be concerned about conserving battery power. I’ve also noticed that it retains a charge better than my iPhone 5S but that might be due to it being a year old or something.

I need to do a better job of training my battery not to drain so fast but it takes a long time to discharge. I will probably end up keeping this phone for another 3 years or so like I did my 4S since its not really necessary to upgrade so often. I gotta say, this will definitely help on those vacations where we spend the entire day out without a way to charge our phones. I hear the 6 Plus battery is even better but I don’t want anything that large to carry around with me.

Leave a Reply

