Only Vacation for the Rest of 2014


The rest of 2014 should be awesome since all I have to do is relax.  I decided to take the last two weeks of the year off.  I already got the last week off through my firm, I decided to take the rest of the time off since I had plenty of vacation in the bank to burn through.  My daughter also doesn’t have any school for the next week so it will allow me to spend some quality time with her while she’s out of school.  What felt really good was to throw my work back pack with my work cell into my closet in the office never to be seen until January 2015.

I”m ending my work travel for 2014 with 175K American Airlines miles, around 970,000 Hilton HHonors points and another 87,000 Starwood points.  Now that I have a nice bank of points to burn through, I’m going to start looking for places to go with the family in 2015 and 2016.  Summer vacation is already booked except for the flights but everything else is set.  Overall, I’m looking forward to doing some leisure travel instead of work travel next year, maybe to some place international this time since its been quite a while since I’ve done that and the Caribbean doesn’t count in my book really since its so close to Florida.

Now its only days until Christmas and the tree is full of gifts this year.  Most of them belong to my daughter but I know a few of them under the tree are for me and my wife.  It should be a fun Christmas this year since I’m spending it at home with the wife and child.  I’m hopeful that 2015 will be a better year than 2014 was.

Leave a Reply

