40 Day Facebook Break


I’m pretty sure that I’ve tweeted this already but I’m on a self imposed break from Facebook. I’m not allowed to check it at all but I can post via Twitter but I can’t see any responses. The reason for my exile is because of Lent. Normally I would give up a food but my wife came up with the idea of giving up Facebook instead. She’s still giving up a food but I’m not. Facebook is definitely trying to make me check by sending me emails almost daily telling me that I have things that I should be looking at. I think I’ve done a pretty good job of ignoring them for now. Maybe next year I’ll try giving up Twitter instead or something.

I don’t even know what day it is in my Facebook break, I just know I’ll finally be able to check things out when Easter rolls around. At that time I’ll make my first true Facebook post, maybe an Easter family picture, to mark the end of 40 days.

Leave a Reply

