Home with a Virus


Last week was a little crappy, I somehow ended up catching a virus which is still kicking my ass.  I normally would have flown out to Newark this week but after getting my diagnosis, I decided to spare my co-workers the possibility that I would give it to them.  I’m still contagious which is another reason I’m staying at home this week.  I can’t even sleep in my own bedroom because I don’t want to get my wife or daughter sick.  So now I’m home and hopefully I’ll be well enough to fly for my trip to San Francisco next week.

Well here’s to working from home for the next week, I’m hoping that the week after will be totally awesome since a friend of mine is getting married and it’ll be the first time my wife and I have been to SFO together.

Leave a Reply

