Firefox FAIL!!


Ahh Firefox, you have failed me time and again these last few months and for the life of me, I don’t know what happened to you when you were upgraded to version 3.6.

I’ve been a heavy user of Firefox since it was introduced a few years back and for quite a while its been a great web browser.  I like all the extensions that I’ve been using with Firefox but lately the latest build of Firefox seems to be freezing an aweful lot on just some regular web pages.  I don’t do a lot of heavy browsing, I just use it for running Seesmic for my Twitter feed and then Meebo for IM.  I use it even less at home since I use my iPad more for browsing than my computer at the moment.  I was filling out a form this morning I don’t know how many times before I got fed up and switched back to the old staple, IE8.  Say what you will about IE, it just works which is why I’ve been keeping it around (well its not like I can get rid of it being a WinTel guy)

I know there are other alternatives like Opera, Safari, and Chrome but I don’t know if I’m willing to jump onto another web browsing platform.  I guess we’ll see if Firefox continues to fail me or not.  If it does, I’ll start looking around for another platform to replace Firefox and as usual I’ll keep IE as my trusty backup.

Leave a Reply

