Off to the nations capital for work


It’s early Monday morning and I’m sitting at the airport once again after about three weeks of staying at home. Three weeks is a long time staying at home and I’ll admit that I got pretty spoiled but it’s good to get back on the road for a little bit. This is going to be a nice short week so I won’t be traveling for that long. I say in the title that I’m going to be traveling toWashington DC but that really isn’t true.n I’ll be using the airports in the DC area but I’m really going to Reston, VA for work.

From what I remember, Reston is a nice place and everything is within walking distance from the office. That should make things considerably easier for this week and possibly next week. I don’t know if I’m traveling next week as well but I’ll soon find out. I’m going to be staying at the Westin which is not my normal hotel chain. It’s going to be a little painful not having status but I think I can manage.

I truly believe that every weekend should be a three day weekend. This gives me way more time to recharge for the coming week and to do things that are important to me like spend time at home with my wife and catch up on my hobbies (if I had any) lol. I don’t think I’m going to have another three day weekend until July 30th and to me that’s too far away. At least it gives me something to look forward to. It’s only Tuesday and I’m already looking forward to the weekend. Cant wait to have some fun in the sun!

Leave a Reply

