Key West Ghost Tour


Normally when one thinks of going on vacation, one of the last things that a person would do is get freaked out by going on a ghost tour.  Well me and my wife are not just any couple that goes on vacation.  Key West supposedly has a very active paranormal community and one of the suggested tours was to take a ghost tour around Old Town.  We had Brant as our guide as we walked through Old Town and he gave us some stories of the strange things that have happened in Key West over the years.

I’m not going to repeat any of those stories because it freaks me out just thinking about it and I don’t want any bad mojo coming my way.  Needless to say, it was a very good tour.  I don’t think I was able to bag any pictures of ghosts but if I did I would be even more freaked out than when I was on the tour.  I highly recommend going on the ghost tour.  The guides are very entertaining and the stories they tell are pretty good.  I didn’t go to the bar afterwards where the guides can tell you ghost stories of Key West that they are not allowed to tell on the tour since they will totally freak people out and drive away tourists or something to that effect.

It was a good thing that I took this tour on the last night of my stay instead of the first, I wouldn’t want to ruin my entire vacation by being creeped out by what might be lurking in the different areas of Key West.

Leave a Reply

