My first iPad blog from inside a plane, too bad I’m stuck at the gate


I am currently writing this blog from inside my plane as I am waiting to take off. I’m still at the gate because there is a problem with the computer on board the plane. I am personally fine with them delaying me here at the gate until the computer gets fixed. I have been in IT for many years and things get worrisome if a computer goes down for a business application, I get even more worried if that computer helps keep the plane in the air or helps with something else vital like the hydraulics.

I guess it’s not all bad, I’m sitting First Class and I have my morning apple juice. I’m not all cramped either and if worse comes to worse, I have some cup cakes in my bag that I can munch on too. Depending if I pass out during the flight, I might write another blog post. Time to go back to reading my book using my Kindle App.

One thought on “My first iPad blog from inside a plane, too bad I’m stuck at the gate

Leave a Reply

